Skip to content



January 6, 2020


Kalamazoo forward, among league leaders in scoring, chosen for January’s ECHL All-Star Classic in Wichita.

PRINCETON, NJ – The ECHL on Monday announced the rosters for the 2020 Warrior/ECHL All-Star Classic presented by Toyota. Kalamazoo Wings forward Dylan Sadowy was selected to represent the Western Conference All-Stars in the event, to be hosted by the Wichita Thunder on Wednesday, Jan. 22 at 7:00 p.m. CT at INTRUST Bank Arena. The game will air LIVE exclusively on the NHL Network.

Sadowy, 23, is tied for fifth in the ECHL with 17 goals this season and leads the K-Wings with 34 points (17g, 17a) in 29 games. The Woodbridge, Ontario native enjoyed an eight-game goal streak and 11-game point streak from Oct. 19-Nov. 20 (12g, 7a) and has four multi-goal games so far this season. He recorded a hat trick Dec. 20 in a 6-5 overtime win against Cincinnati and tallied four assists in a 7-3 victory over Indy one week later.

Selected 81st overall in the third round of the 2014 NHL Entry Draft by the San Jose Sharks, Sadowy spent his first three pro seasons in the Detroit Red Wings organization, appearing in 65 games for the AHL’s Grand Rapids Griffins and 88 games for the ECHL’s Toledo Walleye from 2016-19. He has 113 points (53g, 60a) in 118 career ECHL games between the Walleye and K-Wings.

Following the format established last season, the Warrior/ECHL All-Star Classic will feature a 3-on-3 tournament with four teams competing for the top spot. The host Wichita Thunder will make up two of the four teams and face-off against the other two teams made up of All-Star playoffs from the Eastern and Western Conference. These four teams will compete in a 3-on-3 tournament with rally scoring in order to crown a winner. The 2020 Kansas Star Casino/ECHL All-Star Skills Competition will take place in between rounds of the tournament, with results counting towards the cumulative score.

There have been 68 players from the ECHL All-Star Game who have gone on to play in the National Hockey League, including 52 since 2002. The rosters for the Eastern Conference and Western Conference All-Stars were determined in a vote of coaches, team captains, media relations directors, broadcasters and members of the media.

Western Conference All-Stars

Goaltender – Ukko-Pekka Luukkonen, Cincinnati Cyclones

Defenseman – Brady Norrish, Idaho Steelheads

Defenseman – Taylor Richart, Utah Grizzlies

Defenseman – Justin Woods, Kansas City Mavericks

Forward – Cam Brown, Wheeling Nailers

Forward – Josh Kestner, Toledo Walleye

Forward – J.J. Piccinich, Tulsa Oilers

Forward – Peter Quenneville, Rapid City Rush

Forward – Dylan Sadowy, Kalamazoo Wings

Forward – Tyler Sheehy, Allen Americans

Forward – Shawn St-Amant, Fort Wayne Komets

Forward – Spencer Watson, Indy Fuel

Eastern Conference All-Stars

Goaltender – Parker Milner, South Carolina Stingrays

Defenseman – Michael Brodzinski, Orlando Solar Bears

Defenseman – Joseph Duszak, Newfoundland Growlers

Defenseman – T.J. Melancon, Brampton Beast

Defenseman – Logan Roe, Florida Everblades

Forward – Roman Ammirato, Norfolk Admirals

Forward – Ralph Cuddemi, Reading Royals

Forward – Jake Elmer, Maine Mariners

Forward – Tommy Marchin, Atlanta Gladiators

Forward – Robbie Payne, Adirondack Thunder

Forward – Liam Pecararo, Greenville Swamp Rabbits

Forward – Jordan Samuels-Thomas, Worcester Railers

Forward – Brendan Warren, Jacksonville Icemen


Kalamazoo Wings 3-Packs are now available online! Reserve your tickets for the three biggest games in the best seats with the best eats. Visit for more information about all the perks that come with a K-Wings 3-Pack!


See also: